Kittens. Kittenskittenskittens.

GUYS REMEMBER HOW I LIKE HAVE A BLOG AND SHIT

HAHA I DON’T

Except I did like twenty seconds ago and I was all, “Oh hey. Homework doesn’t have to happen for another like 20 minutes at least. I can do other things with my time.”

Let me tell you something about kittens.

They are basically fantastic.

What’s the cure for a bad day at work?

KITTENS.

What do you need when your WIP is being particularly difficult?

KITTENS.

What do you do when you’re sad and alone in the world and there’s nothing to comfort you at all because THERE ARE NO KITTENS IN YOUR LIFE?

You get some motherfucking kittens.

That is what you do.

Because kittens are fantastic.

As you can probably tell, I have a serious problem. This all started when that guy I date and I went to this kitten adoption event at a local pet store. Now, I can’t get a kitten. I live in a dorm. I live in a dorm for another month and a half. No kitten for Sophie. Sophie no can has kitten.

TO REITERATE:

Sophie = no can has kitten.

So WHAT ON EARTH possessed me to go to a kitten adoption event, which would be SWARMING with floofy adorableness, if I couldn’t take some of said floofy adorableness home with me?

I don’t know. I really don’t. It was a bad, bad, bad idea. Because now every other thought that passes through my head is “kittens!” or “kittens?” or “kittenskittenskittensneedkittens.”

This one kitten I held fell asleep in my hands. MY HANDS. And then it snoogled my bosom.

MY BOSOM.

Like, who the fuck comes up with this stuff? Animals should not be this cute.

Leave a Reply

