End of quarter stress

Things are beginning to wrap up over here. Apart from ordering tickets for SCBWI, there’s not much happening writing-wise. As it turns out, creative fiction classes take up all my writing energy. It’s completely and totally frustrating. I kinda hate it.

I’ve got three weeks of school left before summer, at which point I’m moving in to my condo and getting the foster kittens. I’m going to inundate this blog with pictures of them. Get excited.

I’m pretty tired at this point.

This summer, ideally, I’d like to finish my current WIP by August. This means I should be writing 2-3k a week, which is doable, I think, if I put aside 5 or 6 hours a week to do it. I’m going to start tracking my progress on the blog so you guys can beat me up if I don’t do what I’m supposed to be doing.

Like I said before, you guys should also check out my on-going sustainability project blog: Sophie Sustainable. I’m going to be posting more about food and gardening in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

